Menu

The "Nürburg" castle ... 

... captured in different lights looks stunning in every season and will greet you daily from its prominent position.

First mentioned in the records in 1166, the castle is seated on the Mons Nore (the black mountain), a former volcano with an altitude of 678 m. It is the highest located castle in Rhineland-Palatinate and with the peculiar shape of its roofs is also one of the most beautiful in the region.

The castle can be reached by a short footpath. You can climb the donjon (tower) via a set of stair in the inside. Having reached the top, the wonderful panorama of the Eifel region and the "green hell" of the Nürburgring unfolds before you. Some say that you can even spot the Cologne cathedral on clear days.

Also don't miss the hiking loops at the foot of the castle leading around the volcanic cone.

 

Eifel INFOLINKS

 

 

 

Sparse pastures, thin cattle, herded by haggard shepherds.

This is how an unknown poet and philosopher described the Eifel region in former times. Surely you'd be thrilled to find out how this once disadvantaged German region has changed. You'll be surprised and delighted to explore our beautiful region.

 

The "Nürburgring" race track ...

... with its "Nordschleife" (North Loop) is one of the world's most beautiful, well-know and difficult racing courses. The 24h race, the DTM, the truck racing ("Truck Grand Prix") and the vintage racing ("Oldtimer Grand Prix") are an integral part of the motorsport season here. Among the great attractions of the Nürburgring are also the "Touristenfahrten" where the public can use part of the track driving their own vehicles. Driving at race pace in the passenger seat of a race taxi is a truly exciting experience, too.

 

The Eifel region ...

... offers various leisure and vacation activities besides the motor sport. Immerse yourself in the beautiful and unique, varied landscape. Put yourself at rest and gain new strength enjoying the nature. Hiking is a good way to discover the extraordinary beauty of the Eifel region with keen eyes for detail. With its great number of places of interest, the area caters to various interests, so come, stay and enjoy yourself!

Eifel INFOLINKS

 

 

 

>

Menu

Die Nürburg...

... sehen Sie während Ihres Aufenthalt bei uns täglich und im Wandel der Jahreszeiten in neuem Licht.

Die Burg, erstmals im Jahre 1166 urkundlich erwähnt, sitzt auf dem 678 m hohen Mons Nore (der schwarze Berg), einem ehemaligen Vulkan. Sie ist die höchstgelegene Burg in Rheinland-Pfalz und zählt mit ihren Spitzhutdächern auf den Wehrtürmen auch zu den schönsten in der Region.

Zur Burg kommen Sie über einen kurzen Fußweg. Den Bergfried (Turm) können Sie über eine Treppenanlage im Innern besteigen. Oben angekommen haben Sie einen wunderbaren Rundblick über die Eifel und die „grüne Hölle“ des Nürburgrings. Es wird erzählt, man könne bei klarer Sicht auch den Kölner Dom sehen.

Sehr schön sind auch die Rundwege, die Sie am Fuße der Nürburg rund um den Vulkankegel führen.

 

INFOLINKS in die Eifel

 

 

 

Karge Weiden, mageres Vieh, hagere Hirten hüten sie.

So hat ein unbekannter Dichter und Denker die Eifel in früheren Zeiten beschrieben. Sicher möchten Sie wissen, was aus dem einstigen Armenhaus Deutschlands geworden ist. Lassen Sie sich überraschen und schauen Sie sich in unserer schönen Region um.

 

Der Nürburgring...

... ist mit der Nordschleife eine der schönsten, bekanntesten und schwierigsten Rennstrecken der Welt. Das 24h- Rennen, die DTM, der Truck Grand Prix und der Oldtimer Grand Prix sind fester Bestandteil der Motorsportsaison. Zu den großen Attraktionen des Nürburgrings zählen aber auch die Touristenfahrten mit dem eigenen Fahrzeug.  Ein wirklich aufregendes Abenteuer ist eine Fahrt im Renntempo als Beifahrer in einem Renn-Taxi.  

 

Die Eifel...

... bietet Ihnen neben dem Motorsport auch vielfältige Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten für Ihre Freizeit und Ihren Urlaub. Lassen Sie sich auf die abwechslungsreiche, wunderschöne und einzigartige Landschaft ein. Schöpfen Sie Ruhe und Kraft aus der Natur. Beim Wandern erschliesst sich Ihnen die oft im Detail versteckte aussergewöhnliche Schönheit der Eifel. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten bieten Ihnen ein breites Spektrum und laden Sie zum Verweilen und Geniessen ein.

INFOLINKS in die Eifel

 

 

 

>